Fortinet NSE1 Certification | NSE Certification Guide

Fortinet NSE1 Certification

Hey, if you are learning or you are interested to learn Fortinet FortiGate firewall, you might want to complete some certifications associated with it. So, Today, In this article, we will discuss, Fortinet NSE1 (Network Security Expert) Level 1 certification. It is a free certification and can be done without any partner support. So, let’s start!

Also check: Fortinet NSE2 Certification


Fortinet NSE1 (Network Security Expert) Level 1 Certification:

Network Security Expert Level 1 certification can be done on Fortinet Training Portal. Simply, you have to signup there. If you are working in a company who is parter of Fortinet you can use your official mail id to sign up, otherwise, simply sign up using your mail ID.

After, sign up, please log in to Fortinet Training Portal using your credentials.

NSE1 certification is about The Threat Landscape. It has five different lessons and has associated quizzes with each Lesson. Below, is each lesson topics:

Lesson1: Bad Actors
Lesson2: CIO Perspectives
Lesson3: CISO Perspectives
Lesson4: CFO Perspectives
Lesson5: Personal Security Awareness

You can take any number of times quiz but you must get 80% marks in order to pass the quiz.

After the successful completion of the quiz, you have to participate in the feedback form. After the feedback, you will receive your NSE1 Certificate.


Related Articles


In this article, we have discussed the Fortinet NSE2 (Network Security Expert) Level 2 certification. You have to attempt the quiz’s associated with every lesson. You can attempt each quiz number of times, but you must have to get a minimum of 80% marks to pass the quiz.

Did you found this article helpful? Please let us know by commenting in the comment box!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *